Touring Company

Ndsf 2020 Web Strip 2nk

 

 

 


"I am bride-habited, but maiden-hearted."

The Notre Dame Shakespeare Festival's Touring Company returns to parks and stages across Michiana in the summer of 2020 with a brand-new staging of The Two Noble Kinsmen, directed by Scotty Arnold, featuring NDSF apprentices from Notre Dame, St. Mary's, and other colleges and universities throughout the Midwest and around the country. Never before staged at Notre Dame, The Two Noble Kinsmen will tour to multiple locations between July 19 and August 24, 2020. 

Captured while fighting for Thebes against Athens, kinsmen Palamon and Arcite vie for the love of maiden Emilia, putting their "eternal friendship" to the eternal test. Derived from Geoffrey Chauncer's "The Knight's Tale" from The Canterbury Tales by Shakespeare (with John Fletcher), The Two Noble Kinsmen is a rarely seen yet wildly entertaining tragicomedy that's sure to entertain. 

PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE:  

  • Sunday, July 19
  • Friday, July 24 
  • Saturday, July 25 
  • Sunday, July 26
  • Friday, July 31
  • Saturday, August 1
  • Sunday, August 2
  • Friday, August 7
  • Saturday, August 8
  • Sunday, August 9
  • Monday, August 24: 6:30pm @ Main Quad

Audition info and complete performance schedule coming soon!

Past Touring Company Productions


Interested in bringing the Festival to your community in 2020?

Contact Audience Development Manager Jason Comerford at 574.631.3777 or shakes@nd.edu.


Get special offers, updates, and Shakespeare news from around the world:


Learn More: