THE TEMPEST

-

Location: Patricia George Decio Theatre, DeBartolo Performing Arts Center

tempest_web

THE TEMPEST

By William Shakespeare
Directed by West Hyler


"O brave new world
That has such people in't!"

Experience Shakespeare's magical tale of shipwreck and salvation live on stage with the Notre Dame Shakespeare Festival's Professional Company. See Prospero's enchanted isle spring to life through modern circus arts including aerial acrobatics and wind illusions.

Set during the golden age of sea exploration, The Tempest investigates human freedom: our desire to achieve it, our struggle to preserve it, and ultimately, our forgiveness of those who have taken our freedom away.

Featuring professional artists from around the world, The Tempest is part of the Notre Dame Shakespeare Festival’s 2016 "Shakespeare’s Last Words" season. Directed by Cirque du Soleil’s West Hyler.

PURCHASE TICKETS ONLINE

Tickets purchased through the link above will be assigned "best available" seating. If you have specific seating requests or needs, please contact the DeBartolo Performing Arts Center Ticket Office in person or by phone at 574.631.2800. DPAC Ticket Office hours are 12-5pm Monday-Friday.

 


Performance Dates and Times

Tuesday, August 16 | 7:30pm (preview)
Wednesday, August 17 | 7:30pm (preview)
Thursday, August 18 | 7:30pm (season gala)
Friday, August 19 | 7:30pm
Saturday, August 20 | 2pm and 7:30pm
Sunday, August 21 | 2pm
Tuesday, August 23 | 7:30pm
Wednesday, August 24 | 7:30pm
Thursday, August 25 | 7:30pm
Friday, August 26 | 7:30pm
Saturday, August 27 | 2pm and 7:30pm
Sunday, August 28 | 2pm